Archive For July 9, 2009

Barbara Liskov 2008 Turing Award Winner

MIT’s Barbara Liskov was awarded the 2008 Association of Computing Machinery Turing Award. The Turning award is the highest distinction in computer science and is often referred to as the Nobel price of computing. Past award winners are listed at: The full award citation: Barbara Liskov has led important developments in computing by creating…

Read more »